Tatt Awards 2014 Launch Night: Expect the Unexpected

Tatt Awards 2014 was officially launched last Tuesday night at Greenbelt 3 Cinemas in Makati City. The launch coincided with the exclusive screening of the critically-acclaimed film "Channeling" a drama centered on revolutionizing social media by broadcasting their lives to the biggest online audience as possible.

Now on its fourth year, this year’s awards, dubbed as Expect the Unexpected, Tatt Awards continues to celebrate people whose presence on social media continues to move and influence the majority despite the medium’s constant change.  Eleven categories are up for this year biggest social media award’s night that will be revealed on August 8, 2014.

As SVP for Tattoo Broadband Business Gilbert Simpao shares "Tatt Awards is Tattoo’s testament to making a mark and moving the world. Our mission to recognize greatness in the unexpected brings to life the brand’s philosophy alongside our portfolio of products and services that pave the way to fuel each and everyone's different passions, giving each customer the power to express and make a difference.”

Starting July 1, 2014 until July 11, 2014 anyone with a Facebook or Twitter account will be able to nominate groups or individuals in 11 different categories:

- The One

-Trending Twitter Phenom of the Year

-YouTube Phenom of the Year

-Instagram Phenom of the Year

-Best Social Media Movement Award

-Best Digital Music Artist presented by Spotify

-Best Style Blog/MicroBlog Award

-Best Fitness Blog/MicroBlog Award

-Best Tech Award/MicroBlog Award

-Best Podcast Award

-Best Lifestyle Blog/MicroBlog Award

 Stacy de Jesus, Mayor Pie Alvarez, Bianca Gonzales, Dong Ronquillo Photo credit: Norman Lleses 
The Tatt Council will lead a rigorous process of nomination, deliberation and public voting; made up of personalities from different backgrounds and expertise. This year’s Tatt Council are VP for Globe Platinum Dong Ronquillo,  Music Advocate Jim Paredes , Multimedia Host Bianca Gonzalez, Sports Maven Mika Aereen,  Award-Winning Director Erik Matti,  Youngest Female Mayor Pie Alvarez,  Mashable Journalist Bianca Consunji, Celebrity Heartthrob James Reid, Rappler Social Media Head Stacy de Jesus.

Bianca Valerio, Jim Paredes, Bianca Gonzales 
The Tatt council will be shortlisting the nominees down to 5 (five) finalists per category through the following criteria: content quality (20%), social media impact (20%), relevance to the specific category (10%). The remaining 50% will then be decided through public voting.

Margaux Miranda, Matt Gozun, Jake Galvez, IC Mendoza
Tim Yap 
Screening of nominations will be from July 10, 2014 leading to the announcement of the finalists on July 15, 2014. Public voting will then be open starting July 15, 2014 to August 3, 2014. After the tallying of votes, the winners of Tatt Awards 2014 will be revealed on August 8, 2014.

Winners of the major categories of Tatt Awards 2014 will receive a cash prize of Php 100,000.00 and special awards will receive Php 50,000.00.

So start voting for your favorite social media influencer. To know more about the Tatt Awards and its detailed mechanics, visit TattAwards.com



Any comments, my dear?